kvmdriver.blogg.se

Gin wigmore gravel and wine
Gin wigmore gravel and wine










It was almost written from a subconscious mindset." It was probably the most therapeutic writing session to date. 'Hallelujah' was all those things that I thought about my dad, but didn't know how to say when I was 16 years old. I wasn't emotionally advanced at that age. "At 16, when a parent dies, it's a very mixed up time," Wigmore says. "Hallelujah for this life that let me be your child." "Hallelujah for this mind that keeps our souls combined," Wigmore sings in her soulful, jagged and idiosyncratic voice. She spent a long time trying to process the experience, and a year and a half later sat down and wrote "Hallelujah," a song that helped her heal in the wake of her father's death. She was 16, and the loss left her reeling emotionally. When I was about 21 I got serious, signed a contract and played shows."Ī significant moment in her development as a songwriter came when her father died. But music just kept putting itself in front of me saying, 'Hey, do this.' Opportunities kept arising. I thought I'd be a teacher and that would be awesome. My mom also instilled that in me, (the idea that I should) get a job that was less risk-taking and more reliable on the financial side. "I didn't think that was in the cards for me," she recalls.












Gin wigmore gravel and wine